Sheree and Blake: Kelowna Maternity Photos

So I was hoping to be doing this post on my new blog, but when I went to load the photos they don’t center nicely in the middle like they do on this blog. Not sure why.  It is very frustrating! So it may be a few more weeks before the new blog is up and running, unfortunatly!

I met Sheree at the show I did at St.Josephs Elementary School back in November. She stopped by my table to inquire about a maternity session (she was very very newly pregnant then!)

I met with Sheree and her husband Blake at Knox Mountain. When thinking about locations for this session, Marco and I went for a drive one night to do some location scouting. When he realized I had never been to Knox Mountain, he drove me to the top.  I was SO excited! I knew I had to do a session here! It was stunning!!! Long grass, stunning views, thick forest, and lots and lots of lake! So I was beyond excited when Sheree and Blake agreed to have their photoshoot done there!

Sheree and Blake were amazing! Sheree is just glowing, and she has fantastic hair! :)  They are both so excited to meet their baby girl sometime around the end of May!

They were so in love! Their kissing pictures were so romantic :)

I LOVED Sheree’s choice for shirt colour! It’s her favourite colour!

Congrats Sheree and Blake! Can’t wait to hear all about your daughter when she arrives! :)

6 responses

  1. Nicole D

    what an awesome location! I wish it was here for when I’m pregnant again!

    April 13, 2011 at 7:25 pm

  2. Justine Russo

    You can always come visit me when you are pregnant again!!! Or we can find a place like that in Abby!

    April 13, 2011 at 9:24 pm

  3. Jessie

    Justine…again, you have produced such amazing photos! these two are totally adorable, and knox is such a great location! I can’t wait to get pregnant so you can take my photos again:)

    April 13, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    • Justine Russo

      Thanks Jessie! I cant wait for you to get pregnant again so I can take photos of you again! :) I LOVE your family!

      April 13, 2011 at 11:20 pm

  4. Tanis Patenaude

    oh gosh, that location is stunning!!! wow!! awesome shots, justine!!!

    April 14, 2011 at 4:22 am

    • Justine Russo

      awe thanks Tanis!

      April 14, 2011 at 4:54 am

Leave a comment