Lara and Kevin: Langley Wedding 03.26.2011

When Marco and I got married just over 3 years ago, we were so blessed to be able to have our wedding at Newlands Golf and Country Club in Langley! They were beyond amazing! I loved everything about our wedding! I especially loved our wedding photographer Sherri Spierings.

When I first started my own photography business, Sherri was my go to person! She put up with countless emails, numerous questions and she had so much great advice! She has been a huge part in the starting of my business going so well! Thanks Sherri!

I was given the opportunity to 2nd shoot for Sherri in March, and I was so excited!! First to get to work with Sherri and second to get to work at Newlands!

I got to shoot with my camera, but using her 70-200mm 2.8mm IS USM lens, the lens that is next on my list to buy…but at $2500 it’s a HUGE purchase, so I was glad I got to try it! I fell in love with it! It is definitly worth the money! We worked so well together, and I had a blast! We ended the evening off after the wedding back at her house with a drink on her patio! Thanks Sherri for an awesome day!

Lara and Kevin opted to have a First Look done at Bear Creek Park in Surrey! Kevin and his groomsmen got there first to get ready!

Poor Kevin had to wait almost 15 minutes for Lara to walk all the way down from the car!

…it was worth the wait

oh I love first looks!

They both got a bit teary eyed and yes I did too!

I was a tad obsessed with photographing her bouquet! Newlands does AMAZING bouquets. (and I was a little biased….her bouquet was almost identical to mine!)

Lara’s flower girl was just adorable!

Lara and Kevin’s wedding party was amazing! The guys were a blast…always cracking jokes, and Lara’s girls were so attentive…always making sure every hair was in place, and her dress was perfectly laid out!

About an hour into photos Lara lifted up her dress to surprise us with her amazing shoes!!

After Bear Creek Park we headed back to Newlands for the ceremony……Isn’t she just the cutest!?

After the ceremony, Lara and Kevin took a moment alone around the corner from everyone to celebrate those first few moments of being husband and wife!

From the ceremony we headed over to the Newlands owners house to get some photos in their yard. It was so green and fresh! A great Spring day! Sherri and I were so glad the rain held off until later that evening!

I loved their cake!

Congrats Lara and Kevin! Thanks for letting me help photograph your special day!

3 responses

  1. Awesome job Justine!! Gorgeous!! Jealous you go to try out the 70-200mm .. was your neck sore the next morning?? :)

    April 5, 2011 at 4:07 am

    • Justine Russo

      No my wrist was! That lens is SO heavy!! So worth it though! haha

      April 5, 2011 at 4:52 pm

      • Colin Oswald

        Nice pictures. Sounds like you got your lens you wanted.

        April 6, 2011 at 3:51 am

Leave a Reply

