Archive for November 18, 2010

A first for me!

So last night was the first table I ever had at a show! It was a small local school fundraiser, so the perfect place to start! I was so nervous, but it went awesome! Marco’s Mom came over to watch Luca and she brought some Christmas decorations and some table cloths to help me decorate my table!

I met some amazing women, and had a blast talking to people! My table was next to Karen Wentzel a jewellery designer in Kelowna and I LOVE her work! She is so talented! We spent most the night chatting, and I definitly pointed out some Christmas ideas for Marco!

I am looking forward to maybe doing a few more shows in 2011. Looking at my table pictures, I like that I kept it simple, but am definitly going to invest in more professional displays for the photos, make them stand out even more. And definitly larger prints! I make the same mistake most people do in thinking that 8x10s are HUGE…haha then you see them where you want them and they actually aren’t that big at all! So next time definitly getting larger prints! For my album the 8×10’s worked perfect, but for display photos…definitly going bigger next time!

Thanks so much to everyone who wished me luck! :)